Testing of the upgraded electric power plant (pusher tug “BOGATYR”)

On the 23 of March, 2019 our company successfully tested the upgraded electric power plant on the pusher tug “BOGATYR” (project Н3291).

Under the supervision of Russian River Register  and in accordance with the test program, modes of separate delivery of 150 kW of each of the diesel generators were fixed, as well as 225 kW with the joint parallel operation of the ADG.

The purpose of modernization is to improve the characteristics of the ship’s power plant, to create the possibility of parallel operation of ship’s DG for the issuance of power to external consumers and the most efficient and safe use of ballast barge systems used by Morwenna Shipping company LTD for the transportation of large cargoes.
The program of modernization of ship power plants includes several vessels of projects Н3290/3291 which form the basis of the Company’s fleet and are owned by our company.

One of the global goals of the Shipping company “Morvenna” is to improve the technical and commercial efficiency of the fleet for meeting Customer needs and the needs of the oversized cargo transportation market.

Read also

Проведены испытания модернизированной судовой электростанции т/х «Богатырь»

23 марта 2019 года были успешно проведены испытания модернизированной судовой электростанции т/х «Богатырь» (проект Н3291).
Под наблюдением инспекции Российского Речного Регистра, в соответствии с программой испытаний были проверены режимы раздельной выдачи 150 кВт каждого из ДГ, а также 225 кВт при совместной параллельной работе ВДГ.
Целью модернизации является усовершенствование характеристик судовой электростанции – возможность параллельной работы судовых ДГ для выдачи питания на внешние потребители, а именно, наиболее эффективного и безопасного использования балластных систем барж, используемых «СК Морвенна» для перевозки крупногабаритных грузов.
Программа модернизации судовых электростанций охватывает несколько судов проектов Н3290/3291, принадлежащих «СК Морвенна», которые составляют основу флота Компании.
Одной из глобальных целей Судоходной компании «Морвенна» является повышение технической и коммерческой эффективности используемого флота для удовлетворения запросов Заказчика и потребностей рынка перевозок негабаритных грузов.

Читайте также